Happy National Tortilla Chip Day!

Today is National Tortilla Chip Day, so in order to properly celebrate this holy holiday, let us tell you about our journey to finding the best tortilla chip.

The Quest For The Best Tortilla Chip (as told by Amanda Drewek)

What is the first thought that comes to mind when you hear the words “tortilla chip”? You are probably picturing yourself staring at a bowl of these chips wondering how to use that chip to get the most dip into your mouth, right?  Have you ever thought about the best tortilla chip to make that happen? I obviously have. Naturally, I first thought Tostitos Scoops.

It was a Sunday night around 8PM as I pulled out some Scoops and fresh salsa. On my first bite, I had the most dip any girl in her mid-20s could dream of on one scoop. As the glorious chip approached my mouth, sadness mixed with frustration kicked in as I realized I couldn’t fit the whole scoop in my mouth. Was I supposed to break the scoop in half? Was I supposed to use less dip?

This was when I realized that my relationship with Tostitos Scoops had to end. The next day, I was off to the grocery store. This search for the best tortilla chip quickly turned into something worse than searching for your soulmate on Tinder. I was on a mission, and there was nothing getting in my way.

After hours of taste testing and interviewing, with a couple of breaks of watching Keeping Up With The Kardashians, I realized it wasn’t the Tostitos brand that I had a problem with, it was Tostitos Scoops!! There was no reason to completely cut ties with the entire family.

I was proud to finally present the Best Tortilla Chip Award to…drumroll please…Tostitos STRIPS. The long strips allowed me to maximize the amount of dip on my chip, and less on my fingers,  easily letting me scoop the last delicious bites of the dip from the bowl. Tostitos Strips FOR THE WIN.

Your Living Eventurously’s Takeaway

If you’re looking to maximize your chip dipping experience to its full potential, our internal Tortilla expert Amanda suggests you go with Tostitos Strips to make this happen.

More tortilla chip questions? Contact Amanda at amanda@eventurously.com.

Now stop reading this and go grab some Tortilla chips to celebrate National Tortilla Chip Day!

Leave a Reply

